A Thing

.

MORE GIVEAWAY PIMPAGE ARM FLAILING.

This is mostly for book bloggers, or people who run blogs, or own websites or whatever. If you don’t have a blog, I guess you could create one specifically to enter this contest. Which would probably be going above and beyond the call of duty, and would probably earn you a kind of half-raised eyebrow/respectful nod from me, all playing it cool like I do while inside my insides explode with the awesome.

SO

The always excellent Petra at Safari Poet has created some countdown widgets for STORMDANCER. They are being hosted at Petra’s site and the ever stupendous Bookaliciousbecause WordPress won’t let me host them myself.

Fucking WordPress…

So, to enter the contest, all you’ve gotta do is put the widget on your blog or website. Somewhere. Anywhere. Stick it in a back corner like a red-headed, beaten stepchild if you like. Then, send me a mail at stormdancergiveaway-AT-gmail.com to let me know you did it.

That’s it. It’d be nice if you kept it up there until the book launches but I’m not going to give a bunch of rules because fuck rules, really.

You stand to win:

  • A signed ARC of STORMDANCER. Perfect for propping up wobbly tables, lighting fires in cold winter months, and squashing small, scuttling insectoid lifeforms.
  • A signed copy of THE LITTLE STORMDANCER. This was a picture book I did for my UK editor when she had her first baby. It’s like an MG version of Stormdancer, with far less death and sex. It also has a happy ending. People think it’s cute. You may too. There’s only, like, 20 in the entire world.
  • A PDF of a short story I wrote in the Stormdancer world, called PRAYING FOR RAIN, which is possibly going to be bonus content for the e-book version of the book, or possibly not, I don’t even know anymore. As it stands, only about ten people on the entire planet have read this thing so far. You’ll be one of the first people to read it, EVER.

Competition is international and closes at the end of June. Go forth!

OTHER NEWS

Scott Westerfeld, #1 NYT Bestselling author of the LEVIATHAN series just sent me his blurb for STORMDANCER. It’s 100% awesome. I’ll be revealing it in some kind of Thing that I’m working on atm, but right now, if you’ll excuse me, I need to go play the SHIT out of this here air guitar.

How the FUCK did you get Scott Westerfeld to read your book, Jay? Good question. I prepared a dribble-flecked answer earlier. So now I have blurbs from three NYT bestsellers, including two #1 NYT bestsellers (and also some of my favorite authors to boot) I think I can consider this blurb thing handled and move on. One less thing to panic about.

ONE LAST THING – we’re holding our first GR giveaway for STORMDANCER this month. Click here for your chance to win 1 of 10 US edition hardbacks.

ONE OTHER LAST THING – The Stormdancer uber prize got drawn last week by my lovely bride, and the winner was notified on Friday. If it wasn’t you, I’m sorry. please don’t hate me. If it softens the blow at all, she seemed very nice.

Btw, those you who swore their lives to me for that night and all the nights to come – that shit is binding, yo. You’ll be receiving instructions shortly.

Yeah, that’s all I’ve got.

About Misterkristoff

Fantasy author of THE LOTUS WAR series, and master of drunken karaoke-fu. My debut novel, STORMDANCER is now on shelves. KINSLAYER arrives September 2013! View all posts by Misterkristoff

42 responses to “A Thing

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 487 other followers

